JTH {Joel Timothy Houston} LOVE

 

I have had a 2 maybe 3 year old crush on a man named…Joel Timothy Houston. some people tell me i’m insane and when i talk about him, always using his first name, i feel a little crazy myself sometimes. but i can not help it. I heart him. correction: i’ve had an epiphany i think i “like” him really because he’s in love with God. so its really God showing himself through Joel that i love. anywayz..continue. lol!  note: i have never met him and don’t know him in any way other than his tweets – i’m a creep- AND his music. what more can you ask for:

  1. he LOVES LOVES LOVES God
  2. he is a passionate musician
  3. he is passionate about the cause of christ which is love God and love his people “from the famous to the faceless, from the prince to the pauper” equally
  4. his prayers make me cry
  5. he is fun and irreverent and full of life..i mean he has a wave tattoo..come on now!
  6. he’s austrailian and has a killer accent
  7. AND he’s tall
  8. he has that ‘i haven’t showered in 3 days’ look! lol!! i think i have a problem…
  9. its so hard to find pictures of him

I saw this video and all i could think of was…I love God and jesus please let me date/marry a man who writes stuff like this. OMG!

5:17 they ROCK so hard! love it!!

p.s he is not the one singing at first[ isn’t this dude’s voice killer], he comes in at the end with his guitar. he WROTE this song..what?! amazed!

p.p.s even though ES tells me musician types are really emotional. lol! i still like him! 😉

Tagged , , ,

8 thoughts on “JTH {Joel Timothy Houston} LOVE

  1. Bela says:

    Nice blog! now I think that I am insane too!Thanks for sharing your toughts!
    God Bles!

  2. Ana Beatriz says:

    We’re all insane xD. You could express the feelings we’ve gotta about this man. Come to Australia meet Joel??

    *amazing blog*

  3. Lucia says:

    are you kidding me? I feel exactly the same way. I love love love him! and I wanna marry a guy like him someday…he’s a son of God 🙂

  4. Licel says:

    was laughin when i read this, cause i could relate to you all the way. . lol. Got the same prayer too, for God to give me a husband just like him, a guy all out to God. Kudos to your blog! God’s children are the best! We too! 🙂
    Godbless!

  5. Jhen says:

    same feeling towards him(Joel Houston)..one thing is sure, God is truly amazing, HE created a guy like him. I love your blog! =) God bless.

  6. HB says:

    well, how old are you guys? I am in my late 20’s and I am equally dazzled….glad to know I’m not alone…my colleagues seriously think I am a freak…

    • makemewings says:

      I’m in my mid 20s too! I don’t think its crazy to be enamored by a man who lives with integrity and is passionate about God! nothing to be ashamed of! 🙂

Leave a Reply

