RIP Michael Joseph Jackson

 

I’ve always loved Michael Jackson. He is arguably THE greatest entertainer and pop musician of ALL time. I mean seriously he created: Thriller, Bad, dirty Diana, Don’t Stop til you get enough, rock with you, billie jean, wanna be startin something, beat it, we are the world, you are not alone, man in the mirror, the way you make me feel, scream, smooth criminal, black or white…..and more! And those hits don’t even include the songs he made while he was with the Jackson 5. Tell me who has more recognizable songs?….he’s in a league of his own. I think the only two other big named acts that are even close are Elvis and the Beatles.   I love Michael. i learned how to dance with his music, he was my first musical love and he is the artist behind my ALL time favorite song: rock with you.

RIP Michael. you lived a larger than life existance. one of grandeur and yet one of unique loneliness. I pray your soul is finally at rest.

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

