the way i come to you

Day turned to night
You breathed your last
Blood flowed from Your side
All of God in a young man
Who gave away His life

You loved me
When I was Your enemy
And You chose me
When I didn’t believe


chorus:
You drank the cup that was all filled up….
With my punishment and shame….
From the garden to the empty tomb….
The way I come to You forever changed….

A crushing burden on our backs
The words hang in the air
His blood be on us and our children
Still, You forgave us there

You loved me
When I was Your enemy
And You chose me
When I didn’t believe

[chorus]

Jesus, perfect through suffering….
Jesus, our merciful High Priest….
The weakness of God is mighty….
And the foolishness of His love has saved me….

*the way i come to you – bethany dillon

**i absolutely love how she writes. words simple. message clear. truth sound. revelation staggering. awe-inspiring.

Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

