season of joy

GWEN & GAVIN photo | Gavin Rossdale, Gwen Stefani

there is an old hillsong song, written by miriam webster, sung by Darlene Zscheck called ‘made me glad’ that has really been resonating with me today. the words are:

I will bless the Lord forever
I will trust Him at all times
He has delivered me from all fear
He has set my feet upon a rock
I will not be moved
And I’ll say of the Lord

You are my shield
My strength
My portion
Deliverer
My shelter
Strong tower
My very present help in time of need

Whom have I in heaven but You
There’s none I desire beside You
You have me glad
And I’ll say of the Lord….

[chorus]

I can’t quite put my finger on it. other than to say: the tide is changing and its rising. the cool front has come in and the seasons are changing. now this doesn’t negate the growth process and being challenged and stretched but there is new freedom and new vision AND a newness coming that i’m excited to see and be apart of. learning more about God. and loving him so much more in return. learning more about who he says i am and becoming. i’m excited. here’s to change and welcoming it. here’s to hearing God and obeying and being fashioned by his Love and tailored by his wisdom! here’s to a season of joy!

scriptures:  [isaiah 61] [hebrews 6:19] [galatians 5: 22][2 corinthians 12:8-10]

 Biblical joy is inseparable from our relationship with God and springs from our knowledge and understanding of the purpose of life and the hope of living with God for eternity when there will be joy evermore. If God is actually present in our lives, the joy He experiences can begin in us (Psalm 16:11). Joy is the sign that life has found its purpose, its reason for being! This, too, is a revelation of God, for no one can come to Him and find the purpose of life unless He, by His Spirit, calls him and reveals it (John 6:44; I Corinthians 2:10).*

*Read more: http://www.bibletools.org/index.cfm/fuseaction/Topical.show/RTD/cgg/ID/541/Joy.htm#ixzz0yxMrNyUB

*p.s. doesn’t gwen look so happy. thats how i feel! i proclaim that over the next few months! cheesing from ear to ear for no reason at all but because God is God and he is good ALL the time!

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a Reply

