Weekend Highlights {birthday edition}

My birthday was on thursday and it snowed in the district. and when it snows…no one wants to do anything but sit by the fire and drink hot coco. and that exactly what i did. i watched a hallmark movie and fell asleep by the fire. So my family decided that this weekend would be my celebration weekend. it was so awesome. my aunts and uncles and cousins came over on sat and cooked Liberian food and we ate and danced and watched ‘the other boelyn girl’ [good good movie i might add]. they got me red velvet cupcakes from RTC and then sunday my madre and sister took me out to Passion Fish in RTC. so chic and awesome. i had a glass of wine..oo la la! had an awesome time! thanks fam!!

cupcakes [Red Velvet Cupcakery]

and seafood at  Passion Fish [a little pricey but the service is great, the environment beautiful and the food was good]

and church was so awesome! Pastor Donnel Jones from GCC DC preached an excellent sermon called ‘GIANTS’.

missed my photoshoot tho…i fell asleep! lol!

Tagged , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

