worth the wait

 

Darling, did you know that I
I dream about you
Waiting for the look in your eyes
When we meet for the first time

And darling, did you know that I
I pray about you
Praying that you will hold on
Keep your loving eyes only for me

‘Cause I am waiting for
Praying for you, darling
Wait for me too
Wait for me as I wait for you – ‘wait for me’ by rebecca st. james

Rebecca St. James wrote those words above and released this song in 2000. calling young women to the rediscover the call and the power of purity. She has gone on to write 8 books and spearhead a ministry and conference called SHE. She’s been one of the loudest champions of seeing young lives changed by the love and forgiveness of God. and now …drum roll please….she’s engaged! WOOOHOOO isnt that so encouraging?! God is faithful! His promises never fail for those who seek him. remember you’re worth the wait! and you’re not waiting in vain!

Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

