until i rest in you {happy weekend}

is it just me or hasnt this week flown by!  The first week of the new year! how has yours been? remember the artist Audrey Assad I mentioned a long time ago. well i finally listened to the whole album. oh and is it spectacular. my new favorite song is restless.

And I’m restless
I’m restless
‘Til I rest in You
(Oh God I wanna rest in You)

Oh speak now for my soul is listening
Say that You have saved me
Whisper in the dark
‘Cause I know You’re more than my salvation
Without You I am hopeless
Tell me who You are
You are the keeper of my heart

how beautiful are those words! so refreshing!

looking forward to:

  1. updating my filing system [filing new papers and updates]
  2. finally seeing Tangled
  3. dinner at sweet green
  4. hopefully get squeezed in for a hair appointment
  5. finding my 30 pieces
  6. study
  7. “the training room”
  8. church + worship

so here’s to the new year! Joyful girls really are the prettiest girls. FAITHACT.FAITH FILLED. FAITHFUL. lets get it ya’ll!

Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

