shadowfeet

Shadowfeet lyrics

Walking,stumbling on these shadowfeet
toward home,a land that i’ve never seen
I am changing: less and less asleep
made of different stuff than when i began
and i have sensed it all along
fast approaching is the day

[CHORUS]
when the world has fallen out from under me
I’ll be found in you, still standing
when the sky rolls up and mountains fall on their knees
when time and space are through
I’ll be found in you

Theres distraction buzzing in my head
saying in the shadows it’s easier to stay
but I’ve heard rumours of true reality
whispers of a well-lit way

#grownup time –  i heard this song this morning on my commute and it struck me in a different way than when i last listened. we grow, we change and with God we’re being made of different stuff than when we began. every morning and every evening is a chance to not lean to my own understanding but to lean on God and have him be a lamp to my feet and a light to my path. many times its in the midst of discomfort that the bad fruit of your soul is extracted and the fruit of the spirit is really birthed in your life. doing stuff i dont necessarily feel like doing. now i am the first in line of the imperfect but i endeavor to doing it never the less because it is the way of truth and life. when everything in me says stay and lean on your default mechanism, i can’t shake the voice that whispers of a well lit way and urges me towards higher and best grounds. so..upward and onward i choose THE life not just a life.

pastor Jim said, “we have a choice between having a life or having THE life”. “true service always involves being inconvenienced […] that one concept of how we relate to each other.”…come on JIM!!

Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

