today.

i read this on audrey assad’s tumblr blog. and loved it so much! i wanted to share:

Today, my to-do list has only one item on it;

Repent.

Today, I turn my eyes to the hills, “from whence cometh my help.”

Today, I am thankful for the mercies of God, new every morning – great is His faithfulness- rich is He in grace, and willing to give it.

Today, I pray for grace to overcome my pride, that joy might have the room to flow through the cracks and crevices of my imperfect being.

Today, I long to see Him, the Word, the Logos, the Christ to whom I have given my life – and so today, I pray for the grace to simply open my eyes and see Him who IS.

What are you praying for today?

Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

