Happiness is…

tumblr_mkirlle4Rc1reahmio1_400_large.jpg

I remember when one of my favorite bloggers, Rockstar Diaries, would post hers and other people’s happy lists. I always thought it was the cutest things and couldn’t help but smile as I thought of the little things that make me happy as well. And then when I received an email notification from Living Proof Ministries regarding a happiness list. I knew it was time to make one of my own again, so here goes:

Happiness is wearing my leopard print jacket.

Happiness is seeing DIY projects come out perfectly.

Happiness is finding new music and playing the same song 15x.

Happiness is a new coat of nail polish.

Happiness is an encouraging text message in the middle of the day and especially on your birthday.

Happiness is snail mail.

Happiness is seeing people [especially my teen babies] worship.

Happiness is laughing so hard you can’t breathe.

Happiness is the smell of lemon in a clean bathroom.

Happiness is friendship.

Happiness is zero humidity in Houston.

Happiness is hearing your name from someone you didn’t think knew your name.

Happiness is the smell of my favorite African food as cooked by my mom.

Happiness is forgiveness and freedom.

Happiness is an empty laundry basket and a clean bedroom, even if it only lasts for a day.

Happiness is your favorite song getting played on the radio when you’re driving.

Sometimes it’s just the little things in life.

what are the simple things that make you happy? write them down and live them out!

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

